CTC announces employees, department of the year

Central Texas College (CTC) held its annual awards ceremony today and announced its employees of the year for the central, Fort Hood and Service Area campuses. Navy, Continental and Pacific Far East campus employees of the year were also named along with the department of the year, students’ choice teacher of the year, the CTC Foundation Employee Alumnus award and the Chancellor’s Award recipient as selected by CTC Chancellor Dr. Thomas Klincar.

The employees of the year are:

Fort Hood and Service Area campus: Eva Garcia, site representative – Student Records
Josephine Shipman, office specialist II – Student Services

Navy campus: Betsy Good, distance learning manager – NCPACE
Tiffany Jones, site administration – Testing, North Island

Continental campus: Lisa Binger, site director – Fort Benning
Ashley Williams, site registrar – Fort Sill

Pacific Far East campus: Edwina Barr, marketing and training coordinator
Kerry Harvey, field advisor – Camp Zama

Central campus (exempt academic): Ronnie Turner, professor – welding; Industrial Technology
Central campus (exempt non-academic): Scott Sumner, producer educator – Mayborn Science Theater

Central campus (non-exempt academic): Barbara Ferguson, office assistant I – Adult Education
Central campus (non-exempt non-academic): Melissa Van Blaricum, clerk III – Records and Registration

Department of the Year: Developmental Studies

Chancellor’s Award: Europe Campus

Student Choice Award: Florence Culp, professor – Developmental Math

CTC Foundation Alumnus Award: Tina Ady, dean – Fort Hood and Service Area campuses

This entry was posted in Texas Campus News, World-Wide Campuses. Bookmark the permalink.